To Be Loved.. And Never Give Up

Click Heart ❤ to leave comment! →

I want to share my testimony .. I sent this letter to my church – and I want to share with everyone. Never give up – God will show up..

THIS JUST HAPPENED TODAY-

10489104_904016039625172_1897237177_n

“While you were in your mother’s womb, living and moving and developing. God, like a skilled craftsman, was sculpting you.. “

“God gave you certain personality with certain abilities that would express in a certain way in this world through working a job.”

From Limited Life – Derwin Gray

…God LOVES you .. and you are always will be loved by Him…

::To My Church::

jj1c79

I want to share this testimony with my River point family. Riverpoint have been praying for me and I have a wonderful report to share. I had major surgery last Sept. and I lost my job. They would not hold it. The doctor’s found a softball size cyst in my uterus and had to do an emergency hysterectomy. It was in a 2 week time period.

I was at my lowest – I lost my new job – had to have surgery – and I had no insurance. My now husband decided to move our wedding date up to Dec. 7. We got married but still struggled.

Since the beginning of the year, I have been looking for jobs but not really looking. I finally gave everything to God and knew he was going to put me where I belonged. I was about to give up.

Last Spring, I was in a facebook group. I saw this post from a lady that was asking about a bible study. I messaged her and invited her to attend. She didn’t know if she could because she had an infant. Luckily Riverpoint had child care. She attended and I ran over to introduce myself. She did not even go to Riverpoint. I just felt I had to get her there. Not only was she blessed by Tayna – we became good friends.

Well, last week – I received a FB message from my friend with a copy of a post on a facebook group asking about anyone being interested in working with a private school for a asst. teacher. I took a leap of faith and emailed her back – I left my contact info have NO idea what was going to come of it.. In the meanwhile – my friend was messaging the lady that posted on fb about me saying I would be perfect for the job. That evening I was talking to 2 middle men. My friend – the facebook lady – she was talking to the owner. ( I know – confusing) but long story short – all time I been praying for God to lead me where I was supposed to go. I had Riverpoint, KSBJ, Proverb31.org, countless facebook groups, and friends praying for God to put me in my place where I could use my gifts.

Funny thing is – I have been getting rejection letters from other jobs.. over and over.. especially the last couple of weeks. Talk about discouraging.

I just now left the school. I was in tears and shaking – I was hired on the spot and actually filled out the paperwork. I am scheduled for Aug. 11th. I get all the teacher holidays off – spring break – weekends off – and a salary that opened up our budget that we were struggling to most with. I just need to attend 3 classes to be certified and learn CPR and First Aid.

My heart always wanted to teach – I never went to college – have no training – but here I am – where God has picked me up – and placed me to show all His glory. He made me with gifts and talents – and I am sitting here in tears and chills … praising and thanking him.  I get to work with Pre-Schooler’s teaching them … putting an impression on their tiny lives..

I really have no other words to say – but to bow my head down to the King .. and praise Him – telling Him… I love Him and I knew He had a plan for me. It just took a little longer than I wanted – about 15 years.

Riverbend_Montessori_School-kHSCXd

 Thank you Jesus – …

 My Life Vision:

In my Limitless Life Study – I had to write out a Vision Statement for my Life

“To be strong and faithful with a passion to love others while offering grace”

I am going to use my gifts and talents God gave me. He had handpicked me to place me in my life – He knew while I was in my mom’s womb where He wanted me.. I just had to wait long enough to see that come through.

Image9

Philippians 4:6

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

7 thoughts on “To Be Loved.. And Never Give Up

  1. My eyes are full of happy tears as I read this! How exciting! God is always faithful! It will be so exciting to see how God uses you in this assignment! To Him be the Glory!!! 🙂

  2. What an awesome testimony to glorify our awesome God. Rejoicing with you. Endurance through disappointing valleys brought you to dancing on mountain tops…love it! Our God never fails and I sooo love to read stuff like this, it’s encouraging, uplifting and simply inspires me to keep keeping on. I too, have seen God intervene in my life at the right moment, the right time…His perfect time. All those encounters with people were not chances, they were pre-planned long before you were conceived and brought you to your place of victory. Enjoy the spoils! You deserve it and let your light shine bright in your new job. Much blessings!

  3. What a beautiful story with a very happy ending and new beginning! Thanks for sharing! I am sure you will make a wonderful meaningful impression on all those little ones! Bless you!

  4. I am crying tear of joy with you, Natasha! How exciting and wonderful! God is so awesome. Thank you for sharing your amazing news. Congrats on the new job, and almost new marriage!! It sounds like great things are coming your way :).

  5. Beautiful testimony. Praising God for the works He is doing in your life and the prayers He is answered! Cannot wait to hear how God uses you and your vision statement to bless those little children!!!

  6. Natasha congratulations on your wonderful news and the way you got it out of obedience and faithfulness doing something small for Him. I hope you love that job and minister to those little ones and their parents. Thanks for sharing. Debbie W. (Proverbs 31 Ministries OBS Team)

  7. What awesome news Natasha! Isn’t it amazing that God always has a plan for us? Sometimes it just requires that we wait and keep seeking Him while we wait, which is so hard to do! Enjoy your new job!

    Brittany (Proverbs 31 OBS Group 77)

Leave love :

