Meet Suzy Q.

tumblr_my73a9wm231sakqfzo1_500

One day a baby bird falls out a tree for the very first time. She hits the ground and looks around her surroundings. She is very unfamiliar and it makes her frighten. She feels abandon and alone. She is now an orphan from her family. She has new elements to get use to. She will be learning to trust herself and spread those wings for flight. She has the power of the wind to carry her. She is a new creature and is proud of her accomplishments.

I don’t know about you, but I feel like that little bird. I feel abandon and lost. I look around and see the surrounds are too big for me. How can I put a dent into this world. In ways, my spirit feels abandon. I always think I am able to take on the world. Grab that sword – and charge. Than I hit a wall. I only went a few feet and that wall I wanted to hit – I only see a little dent.

Do you feel like the more you try, the more you fall behind. The world is such a huge place. There are so many people roaming and living life. You have it in your heart to help and give. You don’t want anyone to feel left behind.

Lonely-Girl-On-The-Grass

So, I need to look the world through our little friend we named Suzy Q. She seemed like “wow, I survived a huge fall. ” She moves one wing, “nope, not broken”. Than the other wing she checks. All is fine in our little Suzy Q’s phycial status. Little Suzy has than realizes ” wow, look at that huge tree – how will I ever be able to get up there?” She gathered all her little birdie faith and flapped those wings hard. Next thing, she is sitting in that tree looking out from the branches saying on top of her birdie lungs ” I DID IT!”

Okay – so a bird flew to the tree. Whoopie. But look at yourself. Do you have that faith Suzy had. Do you think you can spread your wings and fly? Do you know how? We know humans can’t fly but we can still use the faith of our God.

Our God carries us through life. He helps us fly free. He is the Father that has adopted you. He brought you into His family. Even if you feel alone in your family or disconnected. I know it is easy to get lost in everyday.

You are able to conquer the world. You have the power of that sword. You take it and with God’s hand on yours you banish that wall! You tear it down! And you raise your hands and twirl saying “I DID IT!” God will never let you down. He will never forsake you. He will always be there. Period!

Psalm 46:1 (KJV) God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble

I am charged now. Look at that verse! We are strong with Christ. We can look around and see that huge tree. Next thing you know – you are on the top while hanging out with our little friend Suzy Q. High Five!

   13bbf07b1961d066f35d050783ec40e1

 “Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”

3 thoughts on “Meet Suzy Q.

  1. Thank you for the birdie story…I love it. A completely new take and an awesome way to encourage people. Yes the world is huge, yes we want to change it…but in our own capacity, mmmm, forget it! However with Christ in us we live our lives in humility, sitting and tending sheep unnoticed for a long time before God uses us…then we take flight and impact this lost world. When the time is ready…God will say SuzyQ you need to take flight…spread those wings and soar, I’m ready to use you.

  2. Thanks for your comparison of the orphaned bird and how he has to trust. A great way to depict our lesson this week in Limitless Life. He does allow us to fly free. Thanks for sharing this week. Debbie W. (Proverbs 31 Ministries OBS Team)

    • It just came to me about the birdie. I think I heard one outside and just started writing. Things just come to me as I type. I didn’t go with the study. I mean it was the backbone. I guess some key points stuck. Thanks Debbie!

Leave love :

