Oh Joy, Where are you?

images

Do you find joy daily?

Lets be serious.. I am lucky to get through the day with a smile on my face.

I spend my day taking care of my home. It can be a circle – get up – eat breakfast – check my emails-of course Facebook surfing clean for 15 min.- fix lunch – do laundry-rest- make dinner-clean after dinner-try to find time to take a walk-watch a little tv-and get ready for the next day.

It can get boring. My husbands biggest fear when we decided I would be a stay at home maker I would go stir crazy and develop a major case of cabin fever.

Crazy-Mom-Twitter-Facebook-stalking

I have my days. I have found little things to help. One of them is just take it hour by hour. Routine  is a must and a new life style for me. However, at times I feel I don’t pull my weight around the house. My husband reminds me daily I have a big part in the family dynamics.

I have to search for joy. I know some ladies would love to be in my shoe. We always want the other side. I have worked for 15 years and now I am happy staying at home.

I have to remind myself I deserve joy.  Why? The Bible tells us we need to feel joy in our lives always no matter what you are going through in your life.

1 Thessalonians 16-18

Be joyful always; Pray continually;Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Jesus Christ. 

This is great reinsurance for me. I have found myself feeling not so alone. I talk to Jesus while vacuuming , folding clothes, or while cooking dinner. He is here to help me and I love spending time with Him. I have 8 hours before my teenage gets home so that time is becoming special to me.

I have this wonderful circumstance that came into my life. I am blessed to stay at home and take care of the needs here.

My husband is right – I am a big part of providing for my family.

God led me down this path for a reason.. to find joy in my life… 

1thes5.16-18

 

2 thoughts on “Oh Joy, Where are you?

  1. I enjoyed reading your blog. I too was a stay at home mom/ home school mom. Now I’m an empty nester grandma, who babysits and helps care for her parents. Life stays busy, never stir crazy! Good reminders from you to stay joyful!! 🙂

Leave love :

