Separating Laundry

addd65d9e0c5628dcc1df5d7387de0de

The laundry – ugh – never ending piles of the unknown times my husband has worn his underwear. I will save the details because frankly – it grosses me out. I also always been afraid the dreaded red shirt or underwear will bleed on my favorite shirt. I don’t have many due to I rather spend money on taking my kids to the movies.

I have come to realize it is very important to pay attention when sorting. Nothing is worse than a pair of pants that shrink enough where it can be worn on an American Girl Doll. There is no reason she needs to look cool and hip with YOUR clothes!

I threaten my two boys ( one is 42 years old) to not touch anything! I cringe of the thought of ‘men washing’. AKA – just throw everything in there till the door won’t shut and hardly any soap. Ladies, you know exactly what I am talking about.

These times I have to go back to the Bible and think of Jesus. I think He is the only One that is able to wash those clothes any color any size..even those grass stains you just want to give up on.  Jesus loves everyone – He has not reason to separate people in groups. He accepts everyone no matter how dirty you are.

Does Jesus love everyone and interact with them despite their sinfulness?” then of course the answer is yes.

Jesus ate with and associated with “sinners and tax collectors”  Matt 9:11; 11:19

But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not look at his appearance or at the height of his stature, because I have rejected him; for God sees not as man sees, for man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.” 1 Samuel 16:7

172702050384ee9225331c3b4540af90

We have to put ourselves where we love each other whole-heartily. Do what you feel in your heart what Jesus would want you to do. Love each other no matter what type of person they are. Everyone has that soft spot inside them. We may not see it – but we know Jesus accepts that person as they are.

Even when your kids throw towels that are used only once.. remember to LOVE your kids….

2afff09a70915568812751e0254613e4

 

Leave love :

