On Top of Spaghetti

 

cluttered-house1

Psalm 43:3
3 Send forth your light and your truth, let them guide me; let them bring me to your holy mountain, to the place where you dwell.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________-
Well Spring Break is over in this household. I don’t know if that is a good thing or not. I am looking around and all I see is wall to wall of scattered mess. Granted, I took a Spring Break from my job too – just not picking up after anyone – looks like a hurricane. ( why are there socks on the ceiling fan?)

I was back to my routine of cooking dinner. I love to cook. I find recipes online and modify them.  I do have two boys in my house and I could make any meal with wolf brand chili ( aka dog food) and they would eat it.Sad but true!

I was making meatballs just now and a thought popped in my head. I loved that song “on top of spaghetti” as a kid. Now I think it is disgusting. I mean really, all I think of is hair and dirt in it.

ar135742166800542

Sometimes, I feel like I get blown off my spaghetti. Don’t laugh but I am that meatball. I am minding my business doing my job – and bang – someone sneezes and next thing I know I am totally off track. Spring break did that to me – I was out of my routine.

As I roll off the life I am living – I seem to forget that I can easily go back to the top. I think of Jesus -and Him to  just pick me up – and put me back on where I belong. This can just be the wife, mom, friend or just that nice neighbor. Getting side tracked is very easy. We run around our busy lives and forget to even look up. Sometimes we get so far away we barely see that light.

What is that light? The question should be “Who is that Light”?

b1344448d8beabfbd89ae9657a7e0f78

John 8:12
When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”


Psalm 18:28
28 You, O LORD, keep my lamp burning; my God turns my darkness into light.

So don’t let yourself roll at that door. Make sure you either give that person allergy medicine for sneezing or simply turn around and go back to the top of the spaghetti.

2 thoughts on “On Top of Spaghetti

Leave love :