Simple but Victorious

vic

Simple : A simple word – a life we would all love to live daily.  However, life makes it not so simple.

Simple definition:  not hard to do : not difficult:free from Pain

My life sure hasn’t been simple the last two years… let me give you a low-down.

1.)New Relationship
2.)Moved to a new town
3.) New Job
4.) Left Job
5.) New Job
6.) Major Surgery
7.) Lost job
8.) Have about over 10 K in bills

The most difficult thing I have realize – life is NOT simple by any means. I am sure everyone else has roller coasters in their everyday life. We see each other through a two-way mirror – we think the other is having the perfect marriage, home and children.

How do you become victorious. I sure haven’t felt any victory in my life in the last year and half. I felt like I have fallen on my face with a thud. I thought I actually saw stars. I would lay in bed daily looking at the ceiling asking God – why me? Why do you let me go through all these struggles?

I forgot to state the best thing that happen last year – I became remarried to a man who has supported me through these times of not so simple life.

Through this I promised God 2014 IS going to be different. I finally let go of all the guilt and heaviness I have carried all last year. I am becoming to realize the more I let go – the lighter I feel – I am free – I am refreshed.

God has made me Victorious.

I am humbled everyday about how much He has carried me through. I became attached to this Bible verse. I cling on it – read it daily – and it changed my life.

Philippians 4:6″ Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”

Wow – I read this and think – I am the most impatient person I know . I worry about everything and if I see that chance to escape I just jump into it and bypass God and His will.

At the end – I fail and I am far from Victorious.

How can I make it so simple – it is easy – trust in God. Let Him work in His time. During my darkest moments, I will be honest, I blamed God for all the mud I was being drag through. I am still bad about trying to take control of the right here, right now. I want it now, like a two-year old wants that ice cream.

Since, I am learning to make my life simple, I am finding my life more simple. I am so blessed to feel God’s grace everyday. He was always there – I was just being prideful.

If you feel like life is giving you a headache daily, every minute, every second. Take a breathe and pray to God for Him to step in the moment and help Him make your life simple.

Your life will feel VICTORIOUS! 

dfd

One thought on “Simple but Victorious

Leave love :

