Beautiful Just the Way I Am

TODAY IS A GOOD DAY

Today – right now – what can I say… well.. I am content. For many reasons than one. I have a job .. I pay my bills.. and I started a new journey. Again, I find myself starting over. How many times can a person start over? I say until you get it RIGHT!

What do I want in life.. the same as everyone .. happiness.. but with me, I want to share it with someone. Yes, I have been supporting myself. I am very proud of myself. A year and half ago, I was a different person. I was dependent and felt hopeless.

Today I feel independent and free. I have been through a rough path the last 3 months. I found myself starting over. I have had wonderful help from wonderful people I am blessed with. I have become more positive. I have my moments when I find myself getting under again. I have to remind myself that I am an important person.

I have accepted a lot of the guilt I have carried the last 3 years. I have learned to let it go. Learn from my mistakes and make my life as wonderful as it is meant to be. Instead of feeling like a failure – I should use my life experiences to teach myself that life is as good as you make it. I have taken a hold of my life for once.

I come home..make dinner.. I actually find myself finally comfortable with being alone. I didn’t think I would get past the pain of being without my family. I can say.. that I have overcome the emptiness of people not being around me. I can say this is a huge step for me.

I do crave the one thing every girl wants – a love so true and pure. I know it is out there for me. I am not bitter about moving on to a loving relationship. As much as I have been betrayed and hurt – I keep my heart open to the idea of everlasting love. I know things will fall into place as they should. I put my trust in God. Where is He leading me? I don’t know.. but I know He wants me to be ME.. and happy. I find myself giddy of what the next day will bring.

I have amazing support. I have stumbled across an amazing person. I know I have what I need to succeed in life.

What can I say.. life is good.. even though I have bad days..

I do have a bipolar and depression. I won’t let that that defeat me..

Leave love :

